Mahindra Classic

January 6, 2008 at 6:55 am 11 comments

Happy New Year, I know no one is reading all these…But still , for those who wandered into my space in this vast web .. Have a peaceful and happy year ahead.

When I was a kid ,I could only dream of buying a Mahindra Classic. Now when I can afford one , Mahindra has stopped selling them in Indian Market. Still I am keeping the dream alive, some day I will a get good Second Hand Classic.

Though I dont understand much of the mechanics of the automobiles , I do enjoy their beauty and do roam around the web trying to grab , what ever knowledge I can. Though I have read many reviews, am not much aware of the working of engine and stuffs..But that doesn’t stop you from being a enthusiast , right???

Well , this is one link I came across while surfing .
Spanish launch of Mahindra Classic , though they are naming it Bolero
Translated version
If it was in India , I might have given a try.

Entry filed under: Jeeps. Tags: , .

Porsche Boxster S A journey back home

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ayon Mitra  |  May 17, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Glad to find atleast someone with the same views. Even I as a child dreamt about buying a Mahindra Classic. But now even my FAT MNC PAYCHECK cant get me one…..Cant even find a properly maintained 2nd hand one!! Harsh, Cruel World……

    Reply
  • 2. punarjani  |  May 23, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Thank You!!! You are the first person to comment for my blogs .

    Though MC’s are rare to find , if you are looking for a “Jeep” modded to look cool , there are enough available. I can give you information of where to find it.

    Reply
  • 3. rajneesh  |  June 19, 2008 at 8:31 am

    wat can i say abt the classic…. i remember as a kid watching & admiring this ad of lipton tiger tea with a willys jeep and this macho man with moustache thats the day i fell in love with a jeep. Ever since i have wanted a jeep and alas not available now, only if someone could show me a way to own a brand new classic.

    Reply
  • 4. punarjani  |  June 24, 2008 at 9:35 am

    It is impossible to own a brand new classic. Mahindra has stopped their production. In case you are looking for Willys / CJ3B etc , they are available , but at exorbitant prices I would say.

    Or else buy a mahindra 540 and modify like the one given below.
    http://picasaweb.google.com/madbullram/MahindraJeepRevampPhaseII
    Good luck

    Reply
  • 5. Yogesh  |  August 1, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Hello dude…. Even I am very interested in this beast. My dad owns a MM 540. But I think the Classic is a killer. I still dont have the money to buy one… But, in 2 years time, I guess I should be able to buy one.

    But I dont think I will be able to get hold of a Classic. I might even go for a regular Mahindra vehicle and have it completely modified and make it look alike like a classic. I plan to go for a new engine, if its available. That way, I can live my passion. However, I still ahve to wait I guess!!!

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    Reply
  • 6. punarjani  |  August 16, 2008 at 6:49 am

    Yogesh , Classic sure looks hot!. I think Mahindra is relaunching a Classic look alike . Check out this link
    http://www.mahindra-customisation.com/souverin/Index_souverin.htm
    and there is a good discussion about this in “mahindra classic” community in Orkut. Have a look there tooo.

    Try searching for DABWALI Jeeps too , they suites your taste I think.

    Happy Jeeping !!

    Reply
  • 7. sree  |  February 25, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    me too waiting 4 relaunching og mahindra classic the dream

    Reply
  • 8. kadityaAditya  |  October 17, 2011 at 9:34 am

    hey hi, i came across ur blog while my search for a mahindra classic,
    i want to build a classic open roof 2WD, i have collected one Engine From Mahindra Commander, Do u have any idea How can i get it done, i love Classic, i want to build my own, as MM stop the production,

    Reply
    • 9. punarjani  |  November 16, 2011 at 3:49 am

      Hey Aditya , sorry for the late reply. You may join http://www.team-bhp.com/ where you can source the required information and guidance .They have a very good automobile community .

      Reply
  • 10. Ashish Gheware  |  July 2, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    Guys, I am in the same boat as you are. I was searching web to buy New Mahindra Classic and gift it to my dad. I would be able to drive it whenever I am in India and drive it to my farms. But I find only Mahindra Thar everywhere.
    I have dreamed about buying New Mahindra Classic since 1998, when I started my first job at Mahindra Towers, Worli.

    Reply
    • 11. Rakesh  |  March 12, 2013 at 6:53 am

      I know a classic for sale, Please mail me on rachmup@gmail.com for details.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031